Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Mast James2P

Service Information

 James Mast
Visitation: Thursday, July 11, 6 to 8 PM and Friday, July 12, 12:30 to 1:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1:30 PM at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: West Drenthe Cemetery
Memorials: Donald Trump for President  https://win.donaldjtrump.com

James Mast, age 94, of Grand Rapids, was called to his heavenly home on Monday, July 8, 2024. He served in the United States Army during the Korean War. Jim enjoyed fishing, traveling, and spending time with his grandkids. He never stopped working and driving until the day he died. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Danielle (Bryan) Howarth, Brian (Brianna) Mast; stepdaughter, Shawn (Frank) Ramseur; grandchildren, Tyler, Brayden, Magnum, Maverick, Madalyn, and Major. brothers and sisters, Roland (Mary Lou) Mast, Gordon (Phyllis) Mast, and Betty (Bob) Zeinstra; many nieces and nephews. The family will receive relatives on Thursday, July 11, from 6 to 8 pm and Friday, July 12 from 12:30 to 1:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St, SE, Grand Rapids, where the funeral service will be held Friday at 1:30 pm. Interment will take place at West Drenthe Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, please consider donating blood as Jim had done throughout his life, or make a contribution to Donald Trump for President, http://win.donaldjtrump.com. 

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

 

Add comment

Watch Live

Current Services

Maisie LongstreetMaisie Longstreet
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Norman Van Der WeideNorman Van Der Weide
Sunday, July 21, 2024
Don ThompkinsDon Thompkins
Friday, July 19, 2024
Joyce DeweyJoyce Dewey
Wednesday, July 17, 2024
Patricia RaterinkPatricia Raterink
Monday, July 15, 2024
Nancy A. ClancyNancy A. Clancy
Friday, July 12, 2024
Judith GibsonJudith Gibson
Friday, July 12, 2024
Ruth NederhoodRuth Nederhood
Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Marjorie H. SchmidtMarjorie H. Schmidt
Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Susan SuidinskiSusan Suidinski
Tuesday, July 9, 2024
James MastJames Mast
Monday, July 8, 2024
Norman E. DeNooyerNorman E. DeNooyer
Monday, July 8, 2024
Mary Ann MatheisMary Ann Matheis
Wednesday, July 3, 2024
Brett GuikemaBrett Guikema
Wednesday, July 3, 2024
Lily JenLily Jen
Monday, July 1, 2024
Renee DayRenee Day
Saturday, June 29, 2024