Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Slater A. Joyce22

Service Information

 Alice Joyce Slater

Cemetery: Private in Alaska Cemetery
Memorials:   Humane Society of W. Michigan, 3077 Wilson Dr. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49534 https://www.hswestmi.org/give.html   

 Alice Joyce Slater, age 89, of Alto, passed away peacefully on Saturday, June 1, 2024. Joyce loved living on the lake property that has been in her family for several generations.  Her favorite activities were pontoon boat rides, dancing the polka, playing euchre, shopping, and family cookouts. She was preceded in death by her mother, Gertrude Grant; sister and brothers, Ardis Heers, Frank Sherington Jr., Donald Sherington, and Carl Sherington. She is lovingly remembered by her children, Diane (Cliff) Hewitt, Dennis Slater, Kristine (David) Meeuwsen; grandchildren, Laurie Nicklyn, Brian Morgan, Danielle (Jerry) Smith, Joe Meeuwsen and fiancée, Emily; seven great grandchildren; sister, Shirley Burd; and beloved nieces and nephews. Joyce's wishes were for a private burial at Alaska Cemetery in Caledonia. To honor her life, donations may be made to the Humane Society of West Michigan. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Wiley TimmermanWiley Timmerman
Saturday, June 29, 2024
Lenore CzyzykLenore Czyzyk
Thursday, June 27, 2024
Loletta Loletta "Lottie" Hagen
Wednesday, June 26, 2024
Louise KingLouise King
Monday, June 24, 2024
Daniel VanEnsDaniel VanEns
Friday, June 21, 2024
Donna TroostDonna Troost
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
David LottermanDavid Lotterman
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Carole SchadCarole Schad
Monday, June 17, 2024
Evelyn BoonenbergEvelyn Boonenberg
Saturday, June 15, 2024
Dick HarkemaDick Harkema
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
John Drukker, Jr.John Drukker, Jr.
Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Corey JohnsonCorey Johnson
Friday, June 7, 2024
Recent Memorials