Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

BlackCheryl33

Service Information

 Cheryl Marie Black
Visitation: Wednesday, November 8, from 10 - 11 am followed by the service at 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, November 8, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St, SE, Grand Rapids, MI



Cheryl Marie Black, age 48, of Cutlerville, MI, passed away peacefully on Friday, October 27, 2023.  Cheryl enjoyed listening to music and spending time with her family and friends.  She was preceded in death by her father, John Biermaker, Jr.; and her grandparents.  Cheryl will be lovingly remembered by her husband, James "Jim"; daughters, Jenna "Sally Ann", Madison "Helen"; mother, Barbara Winn; sisters and brothers, Angie Benham, Scott Benham, Kelly Powers, Darcy Moffett, John (Cassie) Biermaker, III, Kaylee (Roger) Whitley, Samantha Biermaker, Casandra Biermaker, William Biermaker, Gabriella Biermaker; many aunts, uncles, nieces, and nephews.  The family will greet relatives and friends on Wednesday, November 8, from 10 - 11 AM, prior to the service at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, with the funeral service beginning at 11 AM.  Bishop Robert L.N. Brown will officiate.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Comments  
# Kristie 2024-03-07 03:08
Miss you Cheryl....Rest in paradise...shor t stuff
# Darcy Moffett 2023-11-05 01:26
I love you sis enjoy your time with Daddy up there and all the rest before us . Gone but never forgotten sis
Add comment

Watch Live

Current Services

Maisie LongstreetMaisie Longstreet
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Jennifer PalmJennifer Palm
Monday, July 22, 2024
Norman Van Der WeideNorman Van Der Weide
Sunday, July 21, 2024
Don ThompkinsDon Thompkins
Friday, July 19, 2024
Joyce DeweyJoyce Dewey
Wednesday, July 17, 2024
Patricia RaterinkPatricia Raterink
Monday, July 15, 2024
Nancy A. ClancyNancy A. Clancy
Friday, July 12, 2024
Judith GibsonJudith Gibson
Friday, July 12, 2024
Ruth NederhoodRuth Nederhood
Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Marjorie H. SchmidtMarjorie H. Schmidt
Wednesday, July 10, 2024
Susan SuidinskiSusan Suidinski
Tuesday, July 9, 2024
James MastJames Mast
Monday, July 8, 2024
Norman E. DeNooyerNorman E. DeNooyer
Monday, July 8, 2024
Mary Ann MatheisMary Ann Matheis
Wednesday, July 3, 2024
Brett GuikemaBrett Guikema
Wednesday, July 3, 2024
Lily JenLily Jen
Monday, July 1, 2024