Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

BlackCheryl33

Service Information

 Cheryl Marie Black
Visitation: Wednesday, November 8, from 10 - 11 am followed by the service at 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, November 8, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St, SE, Grand Rapids, MI



Cheryl Marie Black, age 48, of Cutlerville, MI, passed away peacefully on Friday, October 27, 2023.  Cheryl enjoyed listening to music and spending time with her family and friends.  She was preceded in death by her father, John Biermaker, Jr.; and her grandparents.  Cheryl will be lovingly remembered by her husband, James "Jim"; daughters, Jenna "Sally Ann", Madison "Helen"; mother, Barbara Winn; sisters and brothers, Angie Benham, Scott Benham, Kelly Powers, Darcy Moffett, John (Cassie) Biermaker, III, Kaylee (Roger) Whitley, Samantha Biermaker, Casandra Biermaker, William Biermaker, Gabriella Biermaker; many aunts, uncles, nieces, and nephews.  The family will greet relatives and friends on Wednesday, November 8, from 10 - 11 AM, prior to the service at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, with the funeral service beginning at 11 AM.  Bishop Robert L.N. Brown will officiate.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Comments  
# Kristie 2024-03-07 03:08
Miss you Cheryl....Rest in paradise...shor t stuff
# Darcy Moffett 2023-11-05 01:26
I love you sis enjoy your time with Daddy up there and all the rest before us . Gone but never forgotten sis
Add comment

Wiley TimmermanWiley Timmerman
Saturday, June 29, 2024
Lenore CzyzykLenore Czyzyk
Thursday, June 27, 2024
Loletta Loletta "Lottie" Hagen
Wednesday, June 26, 2024
Louise KingLouise King
Monday, June 24, 2024
Daniel VanEnsDaniel VanEns
Friday, June 21, 2024
Donna TroostDonna Troost
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
David LottermanDavid Lotterman
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Carole SchadCarole Schad
Monday, June 17, 2024
Evelyn BoonenbergEvelyn Boonenberg
Saturday, June 15, 2024
Dick HarkemaDick Harkema
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
John Drukker, Jr.John Drukker, Jr.
Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Corey JohnsonCorey Johnson
Friday, June 7, 2024
Recent Memorials