Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  • Our care for the families we serve does not end when the service is over.  In addition to offering assistance with social security, veteran’s benefits, and life insurance claims, we also contact each family within the weeks following the loss of a loved one to make sure all of their needs are being met.  There are many details that need to be attended to, and the process can seem overwhelming.  It is our desire to make sure each family receives the guidance needed to make that process as smooth as possible.
  • Because each family we serve has a unique set of circumstances, each family’s needs following the death of a loved one is also unique.  Our aftercare coordinator will be able to provide contact information for the various grief support resources that will best meet the individual’s need.

Current Services

Barbara ParkBarbara Park
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Betty LutkeBetty Lutke
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Richard VeltmanRichard Veltman
Monday, May 10, 2021
Thomas EntinghThomas Entingh
Monday, May 10, 2021
Shirley TaylorShirley Taylor
Sunday, May 9, 2021
Dean BowerDean Bower
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Edward WeskeEdward Weske
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Lee MarshallLee Marshall
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Rick BuistRick Buist
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Yvonne WynsmaYvonne Wynsma
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Barbara HouckBarbara Houck
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Janet SnoeyinkJanet Snoeyink
Monday, May 3, 2021
Patrick EssexPatrick Essex
Sunday, May 2, 2021
Walter RichardsWalter Richards
Thursday, April 29, 2021
Alan ClausenAlan Clausen
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Geraldine PattersonGeraldine Patterson
Wednesday, April 28, 2021