Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Althouse Glenn 22

Service Information

Glenn A. Althouse
Visitation: Thursday, May 2, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the funeral service beginning at 11:00 am
Service: 11 am Thursday, May 2, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery: Pine Hill
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE #300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://faithhospicecare.org/donate/

Glenn A. Althouse, age 83, of Dutton, peacefully passed away on Saturday, April 27, 2024, after a long fight with cancer. Glenn honorably served his country in the U.S. Army. He enjoyed hunting, fishing, camping, and spending time at the lake. Glenn is survived by his wife of 47 years, Hilda; son, Mark (Kristine) Althouse; daughter-in-law, Therese Althouse Lamport; two grandchildren and his great grandchildren; sister-in-law, Joyce (Dean) Hicks; brother-in-law, Henry (Bette) Hoekstra; and his nieces and nephews. Glenn was preceded in death by his son, Christopher; three sisters; and two brothers. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, May 2, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Mark Heijerman will officiate. Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery. Memorial contributions in memory of Glenn may be made to Faith Hospice.  

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Comments  
# Audrey Looman 2024-04-29 23:15
Therese, I am so sorry to see this. May he rest in peace. And peace to those who loved him
Add comment

Wiley TimmermanWiley Timmerman
Saturday, June 29, 2024
Lenore CzyzykLenore Czyzyk
Thursday, June 27, 2024
Loletta Loletta "Lottie" Hagen
Wednesday, June 26, 2024
Louise KingLouise King
Monday, June 24, 2024
Daniel VanEnsDaniel VanEns
Friday, June 21, 2024
Donna TroostDonna Troost
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
David LottermanDavid Lotterman
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Carole SchadCarole Schad
Monday, June 17, 2024
Evelyn BoonenbergEvelyn Boonenberg
Saturday, June 15, 2024
Dick HarkemaDick Harkema
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
John Drukker, Jr.John Drukker, Jr.
Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Corey JohnsonCorey Johnson
Friday, June 7, 2024
Recent Memorials