Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Jackson Ruthann22

Service Information

Ruthann Jackson

Service: Held at a later date

Memorials: Corewell Health Hospice, https://give.corewellhealth.org/hospice/donate

 

Ruthann Jackson, age 91, of Newaygo, MI, was called home into the arms of Jesus on Monday, January 1, 2024. Ruthann enjoyed gardening and working in her flower garden. She was preceded in death by her son, Rick; sister, Kathleen Overholt, and her parents, Vernon and Janet Overholt. Ruthann will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 74 years, Jerry; children, Mike (Ellyn) Jackson, Cathy Linington, Janet Hardin, Joanne (Peter) Doxtater, Judie Chorman; 15 grandchildren; 21 great grandchildren; sister-in-law and brother-in-law, Connie Avery, Jim Slaghter; and many nieces and nephews. Funeral services will be held at a later date. Memorial contributions may be made to Corewell Health Hospice. 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Wiley TimmermanWiley Timmerman
Saturday, June 29, 2024
Lenore CzyzykLenore Czyzyk
Thursday, June 27, 2024
Loletta Loletta "Lottie" Hagen
Wednesday, June 26, 2024
Louise KingLouise King
Monday, June 24, 2024
Daniel VanEnsDaniel VanEns
Friday, June 21, 2024
Donna TroostDonna Troost
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
David LottermanDavid Lotterman
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Carole SchadCarole Schad
Monday, June 17, 2024
Evelyn BoonenbergEvelyn Boonenberg
Saturday, June 15, 2024
Dick HarkemaDick Harkema
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
John Drukker, Jr.John Drukker, Jr.
Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Corey JohnsonCorey Johnson
Friday, June 7, 2024
Recent Memorials