Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

VanderWall Martha22

Service Information

 Martha "Marty" A. VanderWall
Visitation: Wednesday, May 15, from 5 to 7:30 pm and on Thursday, May 16, from 11 am to 12 noon at Princeton C.R.C.
Service: 12:00 Noon, Thursday, May 16, 2024 at Princeton Christian Reformed Church, 5330 Kalamazoo Ave, SE; Kentwood, MI 49508

Cemetery: Private family interment services will be held at a later date.
Memorials: Faith Hospice  2100 Raybrook St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546  https://faithhospicecare.org/

Martha "Marty" A. VanderWall, age 83, went home to be with her Lord and Savior, on Friday, May 10, 2024.  Marty enjoyed traveling with her husband, David, and friends, spending time at Big Star Lake, and meeting her close friends for breakfast at Mr. Burger.  Marty's greatest joy was being with her family.  Her husband, David, preceded her in death.  She will be lovingly remembered by her children and grandchildren, Todd and Lynne VanderWall (Alison and Dominic DeMarco, Grant and Hannah VanderWall, Jordan and Sydney VanderWall), Craig and Dorothy VanderWall (Ty and Lyndsey VanderWall, Jacob and Chelsey VanderWall, Paige VanderWall), Jeffrey and Jeannine VanderWall (Lauren VanderWall, Andrew VanderWall); 11 great grandchildren; sister, Carol Linneman; sister-in-law, Virginia VanderWall; brother-in-law, Dirk and Jone VanderWall; and several nieces and nephews.  The family will welcome visitors on Wednesday, May 15, from 5 to 7:30 pm and on Thursday, May 16, from 11 am to 12 noon at Princeton Christian Reformed Church, 5330 Kalamazoo Ave., SE, Kentwood, MI 49508.  A Service Celebrating the life of Marty will begin at 12:00 noon Thursday, May 16, 2024 at Princeton C.R.C. with Rev. Kirk Vander Molen, officiating.  Private family interment services will be held at a later date. Contributions in memory of Marty may be made to Faith Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Watch Live

Current Services

Daniel VanEnsDaniel VanEns
Friday, June 21, 2024
Donna TroostDonna Troost
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
David LottermanDavid Lotterman
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Carole SchadCarole Schad
Monday, June 17, 2024
Evelyn BoonenbergEvelyn Boonenberg
Saturday, June 15, 2024
Dick HarkemaDick Harkema
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
John Drukker, Jr.John Drukker, Jr.
Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Corey JohnsonCorey Johnson
Friday, June 7, 2024
Ruben AllegueRuben Allegue
Wednesday, June 5, 2024
Carol RichardsCarol Richards
Wednesday, June 5, 2024
Eric HartuniewiczEric Hartuniewicz
Tuesday, June 4, 2024
James Weaver Jr.James Weaver Jr.
Monday, June 3, 2024
David Vander HulstDavid Vander Hulst
Sunday, June 2, 2024
Alice Joyce SlaterAlice Joyce Slater
Saturday, June 1, 2024
Dennis CarmerDennis Carmer
Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Modiesteen MickensModiesteen Mickens
Wednesday, May 29, 2024