Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Cook Charles22

Service Information

 Charles Miner Cook
Visitation: Tuesday, November 21, from 11 am to 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the memorial service at 12 noon.
Service: 12 noon on Tuesday, November 21, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery: Cascade Cemetery


Charles Miner Cook, age 86, of the Cascade/Alto area, passed away on Friday, November 17, 2023. Charlie worked as a carpenter for many years. After "retiring", he drove a school bus for the Forest Hills Schools. He enjoyed photography, and along with his wife, served as a wedding photographer. He was also an avid woodworker. He was preceded in death by his son, Steve Cook, his parents, Miner and Ethelyn Cook; two brothers, John Cook and Don Cook, and brother- in-law, Tom Cornell.  Charlie will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 66 years, Mary Lou; children; David (Mary) Cook, James (Carol) Cook, Kim (David) Stickland; four grandchildren; six great grandchildren; sisters, Kathryn Murphy, Mary Lynne (Bill) Quarandillo, sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Linda Cook, Joyce (Dick) Hawkins, Ray (Mary) Cornell, Margaret (Jack) Fitzsimmons; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, November 21, from 11 am - 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, where the memorial service will begin at 12 noon, with Pastor Sean Kidd officiating. Interment will be in Cascade Cemetery. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Watch Live

Current Services

Daniel VanEnsDaniel VanEns
Friday, June 21, 2024
Donna TroostDonna Troost
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
David LottermanDavid Lotterman
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Carole SchadCarole Schad
Monday, June 17, 2024
Evelyn BoonenbergEvelyn Boonenberg
Saturday, June 15, 2024
Dick HarkemaDick Harkema
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
John Drukker, Jr.John Drukker, Jr.
Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Corey JohnsonCorey Johnson
Friday, June 7, 2024
Ruben AllegueRuben Allegue
Wednesday, June 5, 2024
Carol RichardsCarol Richards
Wednesday, June 5, 2024
Eric HartuniewiczEric Hartuniewicz
Tuesday, June 4, 2024
James Weaver Jr.James Weaver Jr.
Monday, June 3, 2024
David Vander HulstDavid Vander Hulst
Sunday, June 2, 2024
Alice Joyce SlaterAlice Joyce Slater
Saturday, June 1, 2024
Dennis CarmerDennis Carmer
Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Modiesteen MickensModiesteen Mickens
Wednesday, May 29, 2024