Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

TothJilleen33.remini enhanced2

Service Information

 Jilleen Dawn Toth (Guikema)
Visitation: Saturday, October 28, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 11 am 
Service: 11 am Saturday, October 28, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508  

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: Lacks Cancer Center, 250 Cherry St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://handsofhopefoundation.com/#donate

On Tuesday, October 24, 2023, Jilleen Dawn Toth (Guikema), age 62, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord after a courageous battle with cancer.  She was a devout Christian who made many sacrifices for her children.  Jill graduated from Spring Arbor University. She loved sports, coached high school basketball, never losing a season while coaching, and was very active in all sports. A gifted musician, she played piano and organ (hymns, classical and ragtime jazz).  She had a marked interest and talent in exploring her families' genealogy, and enjoyed mystery books and TV shows.  Jill worked in IT as a computer programmer for SpartanNash, Meijer, and Aquinas College. Jill will be deeply missed by her children, Jen Toth, Stephanie Toth, Travis Toth, Jacob Toth; parents, Edwin and Carole Guikema; sister and brother, Jodi (Randy) Joldersma, Brett Guikema; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors from 10 - 11 am on Saturday, October 28, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Lacks Cancer Center.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Watch Live

Current Services

Daniel VanEnsDaniel VanEns
Friday, June 21, 2024
Donna TroostDonna Troost
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
David LottermanDavid Lotterman
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Carole SchadCarole Schad
Monday, June 17, 2024
Evelyn BoonenbergEvelyn Boonenberg
Saturday, June 15, 2024
Dick HarkemaDick Harkema
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
John Drukker, Jr.John Drukker, Jr.
Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Corey JohnsonCorey Johnson
Friday, June 7, 2024
Ruben AllegueRuben Allegue
Wednesday, June 5, 2024
Carol RichardsCarol Richards
Wednesday, June 5, 2024
Eric HartuniewiczEric Hartuniewicz
Tuesday, June 4, 2024
James Weaver Jr.James Weaver Jr.
Monday, June 3, 2024
David Vander HulstDavid Vander Hulst
Sunday, June 2, 2024
Alice Joyce SlaterAlice Joyce Slater
Saturday, June 1, 2024
Dennis CarmerDennis Carmer
Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Modiesteen MickensModiesteen Mickens
Wednesday, May 29, 2024