Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Knaak Evelyn22

Service Information

Evelyn L. Knaak
Visitation: Sunday, August 13, from 4 to 6 PM at Stroo Funeral Home.  Monday, August 14, from 10 to 11 AM at Calvary Grace Brethren Church 
Service: 11 AM, Monday, August 14, at Calvary Grace Brethen Church, 13700 84th St., Alto, 49302

Cemetery: Bowne Mennonite
Memorials: Faith Hospice  2100 Raybrook St. SW, #300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546  https://faithhospicecare.org/

Evelyn L. Knaak (Johnson, Ehlert), age 89, of Kentwood, MI, was called to her heavenly home on Wednesday, August 2, 2023. Evelyn enjoyed sewing, crafts, crocheting and taking a ride on a motorcycle. She was a proud and loving grandmother and great-grandmother. She was preceded in death by her husband, Wallace; parents, Spenor and Myrtie Johnson; and two brothers.  Evelyn will be lovingly remembered by her children, Donna (Scott) Rolfe, Donald Ehlert, Ronald (Deb) Ehlert, Robin (Bruce) Popma; nine grandchildren; 20 great grandchildren; and three great-great grandchildren; sister, Doris Feasal; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, August 13, from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Monday, August 14, from 10 - 11 am at Calvary Grace Brethren Church, 13700 84th St., Alto, followed by the funeral service at 11 am.  Rev. Russ Simpson will officiate.  Interment will be in Bowne Mennonite Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Rodney CromerRodney Cromer
Sunday, May 26, 2024
Dorothy CampbellDorothy Campbell
Saturday, May 25, 2024
Alieda DeGraafAlieda DeGraaf
Friday, May 24, 2024
Rev. Richard VanNormanRev. Richard VanNorman
Monday, May 20, 2024
Riley W. DoggettRiley W. Doggett
Sunday, May 19, 2024
Don SchumakerDon Schumaker
Friday, May 17, 2024
Judith A. CorwinJudith A. Corwin
Thursday, May 16, 2024
William ThiemanWilliam Thieman
Tuesday, May 14, 2024
Dana HeukerDana Heuker
Tuesday, May 14, 2024
Martha VanderWallMartha VanderWall
Friday, May 10, 2024
Arleen ChristensenArleen Christensen
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Betty Lou DunnBetty Lou Dunn
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Recent Memorials