Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kuipersharriet22

Service Information

 Harriet J. (Dykgraaf) Kuipers
Visitation: at Cutlerville East CRC, on Monday, June 12, from 10 - 11 am followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Monday, June 12, at Cutlerville East CRC, 501 68th St. SE

Cemetery: Winchester 
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE #300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://faithhospicecare.org/donate/

 

Harriet J. Kuipers, age 91, of Byron Center, was called to her heavenly home on Monday, June 5, 2023. Harriet enjoyed quilting and crafting, and had a witty sense of humor. ‚ÄčShe was preceded in death by her husband, James; baby daughter Kuipers; four brothers and one sister.  A loving mother, grandmother, and great-grandmother, Harriet will be dearly missed by her children, Douglas (Sheila) Kuipers, Cheryl (Douglas) Hulst, Gregory (Tammy) Kuipers; nine grandchildren; 27 great-grandchildren; sister-in-law, Agnes Euwema; brother-in-law, Donald Kuipers; and several nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors at Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church, 501 68th St. SE, on Monday, June 12, from 10 - 11 am, with the funeral service beginning at 11 am. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Comments  
# Irene Fuglseth 2023-06-12 14:57
I enjoyed having Harriet on my navy unit she was a caring , loving soul, she cold always put a smile on my face, Irene Fuglseth
Add comment

Keith DickersonKeith Dickerson
Monday, November 27, 2023
James E. EnglishJames E. English
Saturday, November 25, 2023
Paula A. GarzaPaula A. Garza
Friday, November 24, 2023
Rev. Ken Van De GriendRev. Ken Van De Griend
Wednesday, November 22, 2023
Russell L. MartinRussell L. Martin
Tuesday, November 21, 2023
Martha MogilnickiMartha Mogilnicki
Monday, November 20, 2023
Charles CookCharles Cook
Friday, November 17, 2023
Peggy LeysPeggy Leys
Tuesday, November 14, 2023
Marilyn DingmanMarilyn Dingman
Monday, November 13, 2023
Mario AndrewsMario Andrews
Friday, November 10, 2023
Roxanne WinickRoxanne Winick
Tuesday, November 7, 2023
Norman DeVriesNorman DeVries
Monday, November 6, 2023
Recent Memorials