Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

BarronDrew33

Service Information

Drew Barron
Visitation: Tuesday, September 21, from 5 - 8 PM and Wednesday, September 22 from 9 - 10:45 AM prior to the service beginning at 11 AM at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 AM, Wednesday, September 22, at Stroo Funeral Home 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, 49508

Cemetery: Dutton 


Drew Barron, age 20, of Caledonia, MI, passed away unexpectedly on September 6, 2021.  Drew was turning into an amazing young man who was just figuring out what he wanted in life.  He loved his job as a roofer and was very proud of his truck.  He loved his family and friends, who he considered brothers.  He was passionate about the outdoors, fishing, kayaking, photography, country drives, and sunsets.  Drew will be deeply missed by his parents, Thomas (Mary Beth) Barron, and Mary (Steven) Mete; siblings, Kayla Mete, Lindsey and Adam Barron; step-sisters, Jessica and Kaleigh Mete; grandparents, Tim Barron, Hank and Betty Kapteyn, and Suzi Mete; as well as numerous aunts, uncles, and cousins.  He is preceded in death by his sister, Ali Jo Barron; and grandparents, Pam Barron and Kenneth Mete.  The family will greet relatives and friends on Tuesday, September 21, from 5 – 8 PM and Wednesday, September 22, from 9 – 10:45 AM prior to the service beginning at 11 AM,  all to be held at Stroo Funeral Home.  Pastor Robert Van Zanen will officiate.  Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery.  A luncheon will be held after the funeral services.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Current Services

Bernard & Mary Ann DoublesteinBernard & Mary Ann Doublestein
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
Connie HootonConnie Hooton
Monday, October 25, 2021
Randall SullivanRandall Sullivan
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Laverne RietmanLaverne Rietman
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Charles HouckCharles Houck
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
James HoffmanJames Hoffman
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Forest MutchlerForest Mutchler
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Lee RigieroLee Rigiero
Monday, October 18, 2021
Karl FelixKarl Felix
Friday, October 15, 2021
Helena WestrateHelena Westrate
Friday, October 15, 2021
Eric BouchardEric Bouchard
Thursday, October 14, 2021
Deborah KeizerDeborah Keizer
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Duane TinkerDuane Tinker
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Charlotte MooreCharlotte Moore
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Florence SelleckFlorence Selleck
Monday, October 11, 2021
Rich HelderopRich Helderop
Saturday, October 9, 2021