Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Lovewellcharlene334

Service Information

Charlene Evon Lovewell
Visitation: Saturday, June 5, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Saturday, June 5, at Stroo funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Res Life Church, 5100 Ivanrest Ave SW, Grandville, MI 49418

On Monday, May 31, 2021, Charlene Evon Lovewell, age 61, of Wyoming, MI, is now safe in the arms of Jesus after a hard fought battle. She was preceded in death by her parents, Robert and Charlotte Lovewell, and her sister, Sandra Canen. Charlene will be lovingly remembered by her sister and brother, Vicki Lovewell, and Robert (Tammy) Lovewell; her nieces, Ami (Shawn) Gerke, Wendy (Jason) Hudson; four great nieces, one great-great niece; a special friend, John Verpoort; and her dog, Maggie. Visitation will be held on Saturday, June 5, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Patrick Binish will officiate. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Charlene may be made to Resurrection Life Church.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Thomas ZelmerThomas Zelmer
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
David HagerDavid Hager
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Kathleen OggKathleen Ogg
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Karen LyzengaKaren Lyzenga
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Carolyn RubinCarolyn Rubin
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Melesia Melesia "Ana" Vredevoogd
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Mike SeabrookMike Seabrook
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Kenneth OffringaKenneth Offringa
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Sandra CrosleySandra Crosley
Friday, July 9, 2021
Michael HaanMichael Haan
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Julia VogelJulia Vogel
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Brian ReifferBrian Reiffer
Monday, July 5, 2021
Margaret GrondmanMargaret Grondman
Monday, July 5, 2021
George ClarkGeorge Clark
Saturday, July 3, 2021
Walter RichardsWalter Richards
Friday, July 2, 2021
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Friday, July 2, 2021