Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

gardenwaterfall

Service Information

Rick Buist
Visitation: Tuesday, May 11, from 10 - 11 AM, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Service: Private family service following visitation

Cemetery: Rest Lawn Memorial Park


Rick Buist, age 64, of Kentwood, MI passed away peacefully on Wednesday, May 5, 2021.  He was a music enthusiast and enjoyed playing the guitar.  Preceding him in death was his mother, Joanne.  Rick will be lovingly remembered by his father, Harold Buist; brothers, Randy (Sue) Buist, Terry (Terri) Buist, Rob (Penny) Buist; seven nieces and nephews, five great nieces and great nephews; aunts and uncles, Shirley (Jerry) Kruys, Richard Boomers, Mary Lou (Rol) Mast, Dianne Crawford, Leon Buist.  The family will greet relatives and friends on Tuesday, May 11, from 10 - 11 AM at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; where a private family service will follow.  Interment will be in Rest Lawn Memorial Park.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Arleen KuipersArleen Kuipers
Thursday, June 10, 2021
Sharon ChristensenSharon Christensen
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Patricia Vander PloegPatricia Vander Ploeg
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Claretta HaanClaretta Haan
Monday, June 7, 2021
Barry WildeyBarry Wildey
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Donald SurianDonald Surian
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Taleese DavidTaleese David
Friday, June 4, 2021
Gerard OosterhouseGerard Oosterhouse
Friday, June 4, 2021
Frank SmithFrank Smith
Friday, June 4, 2021
Martina IpemaMartina Ipema
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Tanner RogersTanner Rogers
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Dena L. GeelhoedDena L. Geelhoed
Monday, May 31, 2021
Charlene LovewellCharlene Lovewell
Monday, May 31, 2021
Janice Janice "Jan" DeVries
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Maxine SweeneyMaxine Sweeney
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Brandon DeaibesBrandon Deaibes
Friday, May 28, 2021