Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Clausenalan33

Service Information

Alan J. Clausen

Visitation: Sunday, May 2, from 2 - 5 PM, at Stroo Funeral Home


Service: Monday, May 3, at 1 PM, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, 49508


Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens


Alan J. Clausen, age 87, of Wayland, passed away on Wednesday, April 28, 2021.  Alan retired from General Motors after 31 years.  He was an avid golfer at Yankee Springs Golf Club for 40 years.  He was preceded in death by his first wife, Bertae; his second wife, Genevieve; his daughter, Chari Cooper; his son, Darral.  Alan is remembered by his children, Randy Clausen, Jon Clausen; son-in-law, Dennis Cooper; grandchildren Corina (Josh) Reminga, Kate (Ryan) Avink, Kevin Clausen, Trevor Clausen, Lydia Clausen, Heaven Clausen, Shania Clausen; 4 great grandchildren; many nieces, nephews, and special friends.  Visitation will be held on Sunday, May 2 from 2 - 5 PM at Stroo Funeral Home.  Funeral service will be Monday, May 3 at 1 PM, in the Stroo Funeral Home Chapel.  Interment will take place at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Arleen KuipersArleen Kuipers
Thursday, June 10, 2021
Sharon ChristensenSharon Christensen
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Patricia Vander PloegPatricia Vander Ploeg
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Claretta HaanClaretta Haan
Monday, June 7, 2021
Barry WildeyBarry Wildey
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Donald SurianDonald Surian
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Taleese DavidTaleese David
Friday, June 4, 2021
Gerard OosterhouseGerard Oosterhouse
Friday, June 4, 2021
Frank SmithFrank Smith
Friday, June 4, 2021
Martina IpemaMartina Ipema
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Tanner RogersTanner Rogers
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Dena L. GeelhoedDena L. Geelhoed
Monday, May 31, 2021
Charlene LovewellCharlene Lovewell
Monday, May 31, 2021
Janice Janice "Jan" DeVries
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Maxine SweeneyMaxine Sweeney
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Brandon DeaibesBrandon Deaibes
Friday, May 28, 2021