Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

gardenwaterfall

Service Information

Julius N. Martin II
Visitation: Saturday, April 10, from 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm at the funeral home
Service: 1:30 pm Saturday, April 10, 2021 at the Stroo Funeral Home

Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, Spectrum Health Foundation, MC004; 100 Michigan St., SE; Grand Rapids, MI 49503-9902

Julius N. Martin, aged 52, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord on Wednesday, March 31, 2021. He enjoyed drawing, telling stories, and had a good sense of humor. He will be lovingly remembered by his brothers, Terrence Martin, Mark (Sheila) Martin; five nephews and nieces; aunt, Michelle Young; long time caregiver and friend, Charlotte Farwell and her daughter, Robyn (Dan) Daller. A Memorial Service will be held 1:30 pm Saturday, April 10, 2021 at the Stroo Funeral Home. Contributions in memory of Julius may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Robert Wyle Sr.Robert Wyle Sr.
Friday, May 28, 2021
Howard VanSolkemaHoward VanSolkema
Thursday, May 27, 2021
Lyle JohnsonLyle Johnson
Monday, May 24, 2021
Deborah PelletierDeborah Pelletier
Monday, May 24, 2021
Elois Elois "Lois" Heuker
Sunday, May 23, 2021
Lorraine WierengaLorraine Wierenga
Sunday, May 23, 2021
Edward DavisEdward Davis
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Georgene GreeneGeorgene Greene
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Steve PodbregarSteve Podbregar
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Carter WisemanCarter Wiseman
Sunday, May 16, 2021
Evelyn SikmaEvelyn Sikma
Sunday, May 16, 2021
Lisa BartonLisa Barton
Saturday, May 15, 2021
Recent Memorials