Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hansel thomas22

Service Information

Thomas Scott Hansel


Service: 1 PM Saturday, September 2, 2023 at Dutton Cemetery


Memorials: Tunnels to Towers, 2361 Hylan Blvd, Staten Island, NY 10306 https://t2t.org/

or Wounded Warrior Project, 4899 Belfort Rd. Suite 300, Jacksonville, FL  32256 https://www.woundedwarriorproject.org/donat


We lost our dear brother, Thomas Scott Hansel, aged 66, of Caledonia, unexpectedly on Saturday, August 12, 2023. Thomas loved spending time outdoors and enjoyed gardening and hunting.  He was preceded in death by his parents, Thomas and Joyce Hansel. He will be lovingly remembered by his sister, Lynn (Lee) Jorgenson; brother, Dan (Cathy) Hansel; nieces and nephew, April (Matt) Sweedyk, Angela (Jordan) Parks, Kyle (Elizabeth) Jorgenson; and many great nieces and nephews. A family memorial and interment will be in Dutton Cemetery at 1 pm on Saturday, September 2, 2023.  Donations may be made to Tunnels to Towers Foundation or Wounded Warrior Project.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Comments
# Betsy 2023-08-26 20:02
I am sad to hear you are gone. I will miss our friendly conversations and almost daily waves.
RIP Tom. I will miss you.
# Dylene Sikkenga 2023-08-21 01:04
You will be sadly missed Tommy! I have so many fond childhood memories with you all. I know Uncle Tom and Aunt Joyce will take good care of you up there! So will your Uncle Scottie! Hug them all for me! RIP cuz! Love and hugs❤️ Watch over your siblings!

Comments are now closed for this entry

Wiley TimmermanWiley Timmerman
Saturday, June 29, 2024
Lenore CzyzykLenore Czyzyk
Thursday, June 27, 2024
Loletta Loletta "Lottie" Hagen
Wednesday, June 26, 2024
Louise KingLouise King
Monday, June 24, 2024
Daniel VanEnsDaniel VanEns
Friday, June 21, 2024
Donna TroostDonna Troost
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
David LottermanDavid Lotterman
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Carole SchadCarole Schad
Monday, June 17, 2024
Evelyn BoonenbergEvelyn Boonenberg
Saturday, June 15, 2024
Dick HarkemaDick Harkema
Wednesday, June 12, 2024
John Drukker, Jr.John Drukker, Jr.
Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Corey JohnsonCorey Johnson
Friday, June 7, 2024
Recent Memorials