Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

a stroo flower 2

Service Information

Melody R. Kingma
A private gathering for family and friends will take place 


Melody R. Kingma, age 65, of Grand Rapids, MI, was called to her heavenly home on Friday, November 25, 2022.  She was preceded in death by her parents, Albert and Renee Kingma; sister, Kerry Wieland.  She will be lovingly remembered by her family and friends.  Melody retired from 5/3rd bank after many years of service.  A private gathering for family and friends will take place. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Comments  
# Kathy Boylon 2022-11-27 13:48
I worked with Melody at Fifth Third and occasionally played pool at her condo and had lunch with other gals from Fifth Third. Her intelligence and wit will be sorely missed. Rest in peace my friend.
Add comment

Watch Live

Current Services

Nancy MoodyNancy Moody
Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Gary TrompGary Tromp
Saturday, January 28, 2023
William SaundersWilliam Saunders
Saturday, January 28, 2023
Judy BlairJudy Blair
Thursday, January 26, 2023
Brian J. DeweyBrian J. Dewey
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
David SturgisDavid Sturgis
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Leona PostemaLeona Postema
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Clayton DanielsClayton Daniels
Sunday, January 22, 2023
Lavonne RoachLavonne Roach
Saturday, January 21, 2023
Lester Van EssenLester Van Essen
Sunday, January 15, 2023
Douglas McClureDouglas McClure
Saturday, January 14, 2023
Gwendolyn MercerGwendolyn Mercer
Thursday, January 12, 2023
James VanderWoudeJames VanderWoude
Thursday, January 12, 2023
Carolyn AndrieCarolyn Andrie
Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Vincent HoaVincent Hoa
Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Robert HoolsemaRobert Hoolsema
Monday, January 9, 2023