Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

BurmaniaJulia22

Service Information

Julia Ann Burmania

Visitation: Monday, November 21, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home; and Tuesday, November 22, from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service at Woodhaven Reformed Church
Service: 11 am Tuesday, November 22, at Woodhaven Reformed Church, 3959 68th St. SW

Cemetery: Winchester 
 LiveStream at: https://www.woodhaven.church/church-online/

 


Julia A. Burmania, age 85, was called into the arms of Jesus on Friday, November 18, 2022. Julia was a loving wife, mother, and grandmother. She served for many years as a school crossing guard in Byron Center and enjoyed spending time in her kitchen, where she loved to bake and cook. She was preceded in death by her husband, Nelson; her son, Bruce Burmania; and her daughter, Diane Baar. Julia will be lovingly remembered by her son, Jim (Sue) Burmania; daughter, Donna (Jeff) Tipton; son-in-law, Jim Baar; daughter-in-law, Pam Burmania; 10 grandchildren; 24 great grandchildren; sister, Lucille Patmos; brother, Gerald Koster; sister-in-law, Jean Schutte; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held Monday, November 21 from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Tuesday, November 22 at Woodhaven Reformed Church, 3959 68th St. SW, with Pastor Jon Alexanian and Pastor Tim Medendorp officiating. There will be visitation prior to the service from 10 - 10:45 am at the church. The service will be livestreamed at woodhaven.church/church-online/  Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Watch Live

Current Services

Nancy MoodyNancy Moody
Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Gary TrompGary Tromp
Saturday, January 28, 2023
William SaundersWilliam Saunders
Saturday, January 28, 2023
Judy BlairJudy Blair
Thursday, January 26, 2023
Brian J. DeweyBrian J. Dewey
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
David SturgisDavid Sturgis
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Leona PostemaLeona Postema
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Clayton DanielsClayton Daniels
Sunday, January 22, 2023
Lavonne RoachLavonne Roach
Saturday, January 21, 2023
Lester Van EssenLester Van Essen
Sunday, January 15, 2023
Douglas McClureDouglas McClure
Saturday, January 14, 2023
Gwendolyn MercerGwendolyn Mercer
Thursday, January 12, 2023
James VanderWoudeJames VanderWoude
Thursday, January 12, 2023
Carolyn AndrieCarolyn Andrie
Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Vincent HoaVincent Hoa
Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Robert HoolsemaRobert Hoolsema
Monday, January 9, 2023