Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

WestersPeter33

Service Information

 Peter J. Westers
Visitation: At Stroo Funeral Home, Sunday, November 20, from 3 to 6 PM
Service: At First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315, Monday, November 21, at 11 AM

Cemetery: Rest Lawn Memorial Park  
Memorials:  Feeding America West Michigan, 864 W River Center Dr NE, Comstock Park, MI 49321  https://www.feedwm.org/

Peter J. Westers, age 75, of Byron Center, MI, went to meet Jesus face to face on Monday, November 14, 2022.  Peter is a Vietnam veteran who proudly served his country in the U.S. Army.  He loved spending time with his grandchildren and enjoyed his summers at Sandy Pines.  He was a dedicated employee at AT&T.  Preceding Peter in death is his sister, Ruth; and brother-in-law, Barry.  Lovingly remembering Peter is his wife of 51 years, Karen; children, Michelle (Scott) Millen, Sherri (Pete) Quakkelaar; grandchildren, Gabe, Noah, Joe, and Faith Millen; Lucas, Drew, Levi Quakkelaar; sister and brother, Stella Oostdyk, Chuck (Jane) Westers; brother-in-law and sisters-in-law, Bruce (Kathy) TerBeek, Kathy (Dave) Johnson, Sharon TerBeek; many nieces and nephews.  The family will greet relatives and friends on Sunday, November 20, from 3 to 6 PM at Stroo Funeral Home.  The funeral service will be held at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th St. SW, Byron Center, MI, 49315, on Monday, November 21, at 11:00 AM with Rev. Ken VanWyk officiating.  Interment will be in Rest Lawn Memorial Park.  In honor of Peter, memorial contributions may be made to Feeding America.  

​​
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 
Add comment

Watch Live

Current Services

Nancy MoodyNancy Moody
Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Gary TrompGary Tromp
Saturday, January 28, 2023
William SaundersWilliam Saunders
Saturday, January 28, 2023
Judy BlairJudy Blair
Thursday, January 26, 2023
Brian J. DeweyBrian J. Dewey
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
David SturgisDavid Sturgis
Wednesday, January 25, 2023
Leona PostemaLeona Postema
Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Clayton DanielsClayton Daniels
Sunday, January 22, 2023
Lavonne RoachLavonne Roach
Saturday, January 21, 2023
Lester Van EssenLester Van Essen
Sunday, January 15, 2023
Douglas McClureDouglas McClure
Saturday, January 14, 2023
Gwendolyn MercerGwendolyn Mercer
Thursday, January 12, 2023
James VanderWoudeJames VanderWoude
Thursday, January 12, 2023
Carolyn AndrieCarolyn Andrie
Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Vincent HoaVincent Hoa
Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Robert HoolsemaRobert Hoolsema
Monday, January 9, 2023