Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kasLenora64

Service Information

Lenora M. Kas
Visitation: Friday, February 12, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, February 13, at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE
Livestream at https://youtu.be/rgqMdEIgBxA beginning at 11 am on Saturday, February 13
Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Lenora M. Kas, age 91, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Thursday, February 4, 2021. She was preceded in death by her husband of 70 years, Peter; her sons, Myron and Duane (Sue) Kas; a grandson, Harry Lodenstein; her sister, Beulah VanEck; and her brother, Henry Schelhaas, Jr. Lenora will be lovingly remembered by her children, Karen (Paul) Jahnke, Pat (Dave) Lodenstein, Glenda (Brad) Thornton, Dave Kas; 14 grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren; her sister, Geneva VandenBerg; her brother, Robert (Linda) Schelhaas; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held from 4 - 7 PM on Friday, February 12, at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 AM on Saturday, February 13, at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE, with Rev. Merlin Buwalda officiating. The service will be livestreamed at https://youtu.be/rgqMdEIgBxA . Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Charlotte MoerdykeCharlotte Moerdyke
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Gertrude O'SheaGertrude O'Shea
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Carolyn LawtonCarolyn Lawton
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Janet TurnerJanet Turner
Monday, February 22, 2021
Lois SpoelstraLois Spoelstra
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Sharon FelixSharon Felix
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Carl Christie, Jr.Carl Christie, Jr.
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Sarah BrearleySarah Brearley
Thursday, February 18, 2021
Donn McGarryDonn McGarry
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Verna DeVriesVerna DeVries
Monday, February 15, 2021
Harold VanderSchuurHarold VanderSchuur
Monday, February 15, 2021
Kayla KellyKayla Kelly
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Deborah Dee-LesterDeborah Dee-Lester
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Bruce CurthsBruce Curths
Friday, February 12, 2021
Idanne Van ValkenburgIdanne Van Valkenburg
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Selia AmbrizSelia Ambriz
Sunday, February 7, 2021