Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kasLenora64

Service Information

Lenora M. Kas
Visitation: Friday, February 12, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, February 13, at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE
Livestream at https://youtu.be/rgqMdEIgBxA beginning at 11 am on Saturday, February 13
Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Lenora M. Kas, age 91, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Thursday, February 4, 2021. She was preceded in death by her husband of 70 years, Peter; her sons, Myron and Duane (Sue) Kas; a grandson, Harry Lodenstein; her sister, Beulah VanEck; and her brother, Henry Schelhaas, Jr. Lenora will be lovingly remembered by her children, Karen (Paul) Jahnke, Pat (Dave) Lodenstein, Glenda (Brad) Thornton, Dave Kas; 14 grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren; her sister, Geneva VandenBerg; her brother, Robert (Linda) Schelhaas; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held from 4 - 7 PM on Friday, February 12, at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 AM on Saturday, February 13, at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE, with Rev. Merlin Buwalda officiating. The service will be livestreamed at https://youtu.be/rgqMdEIgBxA . Interment in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Thomas ZelmerThomas Zelmer
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
David HagerDavid Hager
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Kathleen OggKathleen Ogg
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Karen LyzengaKaren Lyzenga
Thursday, July 15, 2021
Carolyn RubinCarolyn Rubin
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Melesia Melesia "Ana" Vredevoogd
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Mike SeabrookMike Seabrook
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Kenneth OffringaKenneth Offringa
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Sandra CrosleySandra Crosley
Friday, July 9, 2021
Michael HaanMichael Haan
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Julia VogelJulia Vogel
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Brian ReifferBrian Reiffer
Monday, July 5, 2021
Margaret GrondmanMargaret Grondman
Monday, July 5, 2021
George ClarkGeorge Clark
Saturday, July 3, 2021
Walter RichardsWalter Richards
Friday, July 2, 2021
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Friday, July 2, 2021