Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

SellDaniel623

Service Information

Daniel Vincent Sell 
Visitation: 
Service:

Cemetery: 
Memorials:  Area 11 Special Olympics or a charity of your choice

 

Daniel Vincent Sell, age 37, of Kentwood, passed away unexpectedly on Monday, January 4, 2021, and entered into the arms of his Lord and Savior. Dan enjoyed participating in Special Olympics, bowling, and Leisure Club, and he loved McDonald's Happy Meals and ice cream with M&Ms. He was a huge Michigan State Fan. Dan was preceded in death by his paternal grandfather, James Sell; and maternal grandparents, Vincent and Louise Kulfan. He will be deeply missed by his parents, Rick and Mary Sell; brother, Jefferey Sell; grandmother, Marlene Sell; and many nieces, nephews, aunts, uncles, cousins, and friends. The family will greet visitors from 10 - 11 am on Saturday, January 9, at St. Mark Lutheran Church, 1934 52nd St. SE, where the memorial service will begin at 11 AM.  Pastor Chris Rubino will officiate. Memorial contributions may be made to Area 11 Special Olympics, or to a charity of your choice. 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Barbara ParkBarbara Park
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Betty LutkeBetty Lutke
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Richard VeltmanRichard Veltman
Monday, May 10, 2021
Thomas EntinghThomas Entingh
Monday, May 10, 2021
Shirley TaylorShirley Taylor
Sunday, May 9, 2021
Dean BowerDean Bower
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Edward WeskeEdward Weske
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Lee MarshallLee Marshall
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Rick BuistRick Buist
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Yvonne WynsmaYvonne Wynsma
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Barbara HouckBarbara Houck
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Janet SnoeyinkJanet Snoeyink
Monday, May 3, 2021
Patrick EssexPatrick Essex
Sunday, May 2, 2021
Walter RichardsWalter Richards
Thursday, April 29, 2021
Alan ClausenAlan Clausen
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Geraldine PattersonGeraldine Patterson
Wednesday, April 28, 2021