Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

WestraDave 112

Service Information

David L. Westra 

Service: Private graveside service

Cemetery:  Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials:  Moline Christian Reformed Church, 4341 Chappel St, Moline, MI 49335 https://www.molinecrc.org/

 

David L. Westra, age 73, of Byron Center, was called to his heavenly home on Monday, December 7, 2020. Dave served his country in the U.S. Navy. He loved the outdoors and was an avid hunter and fisherman. He was preceded in death by his parents, Gradus and Catherine Westra, step-mother, Geraldine; sister, Carol Oppenhuizen; brother-in-law, Henry Bultsma, sister-in-law, Julie Bultsma. Dave will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 38 years, Judy; his son, Michael (Amber) Westra; grandson, Gage; siblings, Ron (Judy) Westra, Don (Ruth) Westra, Gord (Marcia) Westra, Tom Westra; in-laws, Roger (Lois) Oppenhuizen, Donna (Dick) Harkema, Sharon Bultsma, Ruth (Dick) Locke, Peter Bultsma (Lisa), Dewey (Karen) Bultsma, Dave (Carole) Bultsma; many nieces and nephews. A private family graveside service will be held at Pine Hill Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Moline Christian Reformed Church. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James TusingJames Tusing
Thursday, January 7, 2021
Irene StromIrene Strom
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Mariano AcostaMariano Acosta
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
William Ten HaafWilliam Ten Haaf
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Daniel SellDaniel Sell
Monday, January 4, 2021
Marlene De VriesMarlene De Vries
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Brian FosterBrian Foster
Friday, January 1, 2021
Arline StoepkerArline Stoepker
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Abram Westhouse Jr.Abram Westhouse Jr.
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
June WebbJune Webb
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Donajean EssenburgDonajean Essenburg
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Justin NawrotJustin Nawrot
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Recent Memorials