Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Parkslawrence 12

Service Information

Lawrence A. Parks 

Service: Held at a later date

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens 
Memorials:Paws with a Cause, 4646 Division Ave S, Wayland, MI 49348 https://www.pawswithacause.org/

 

Lawrence A. Parks, age 97, of Alto, went to be with his Lord on Tuesday, November 17, 2020. He served in the US Army during WWII. Larry and Hazel owned Wyn Dean Kennels and raised German Shepherds. He was preceded in death by his loving wife of 72 years, Hazel; and granddaughter, Kerry Nash. He will be deeply missed by his children, Dianne Delagandara, Paula Breakey, Sandra Wagenborg, Todd (Stephanie) Parks, Stefani Parks; grandchildren, Brian Delagandara, Konni Francis, Jeff Delagandara, Wendy Breakey, Josh Wagenborg, Brandon (Autumn) Parks, Rachael Parks; seven great grandchildren; six great-great grandchildren; sister, Mary Lou Bisson; and niece, Marsha Price.  A private family committal was held at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens and memorial services will be held at a later date. Contributions in memory of Larry may be made to Paws with a Cause. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James TusingJames Tusing
Thursday, January 7, 2021
Irene StromIrene Strom
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Mariano AcostaMariano Acosta
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
William Ten HaafWilliam Ten Haaf
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Daniel SellDaniel Sell
Monday, January 4, 2021
Marlene De VriesMarlene De Vries
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Brian FosterBrian Foster
Friday, January 1, 2021
Arline StoepkerArline Stoepker
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Abram Westhouse Jr.Abram Westhouse Jr.
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
June WebbJune Webb
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Donajean EssenburgDonajean Essenburg
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Justin NawrotJustin Nawrot
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Recent Memorials