Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

MarazasRichard crop

Service Information

Richard J. Marazas 
Visitation: Sunday, Oct. 25, from 2 - 3 pm at the funeral home 
Service: 3:00 pm Sunday, October 25, 2020 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  2 PM, Monday, Oct. 26, 2020 at Ridgewood Memorial Park, 9900 Milwaukee Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60016


Richard J. Marazas, aged 89, of Grand Rapids, MI was called to his heavenly home on Wednesday, October 21, 2020. Richard served in the US Navy during the Korean War. He retired from Keeler Brass Automotive. His first wife, Dorothy (Chapman); brother, Harvey Fairchild; sister, Irene Jacobsen; step-sons, Geoffrey, Garrick and Gilbert Griffin preceded him in death. Richard married M. Antoinette Griffin on April 27, 1996 at Fountain Street Church. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Antoinette; sons, Raymond (Judy) Marazas, Brian (Jolanta) Marazas; grandchildren, Jennifer, Christopher; step-children, Julie (Robert) Powney, Gregory (Cathy) Griffin, Glenn Griffin; step-daughter-in-law, Bobbie Paige (Ken) Gilette; seven great grandchildren; brother-in-law, Michael (Judy) McDonald; and several nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, October 25, from 2 - 3 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; with a service to celebrate Richard's life beginning at 3 pm, with Rev. Nathan Monk officiating. A Committal Service will be held at 2:00 PM Monday, Oct. 26, at Ridgewood Memorial Park, 9900 Milwaukee Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60016. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Dorinda DeCommerDorinda DeCommer
Friday, November 13, 2020
Rick MillerRick Miller
Friday, November 13, 2020
Carole RestainoCarole Restaino
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Herbert DeVriesHerbert DeVries
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
James James "Jimmy" Dykstra
Saturday, November 7, 2020
John ChambersJohn Chambers
Saturday, November 7, 2020
Change - Robert OsengaChange - Robert Osenga
Friday, November 6, 2020
Freida SchilthroatFreida Schilthroat
Friday, November 6, 2020
Jack KirrmannJack Kirrmann
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Kimber GreeneKimber Greene
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Mildred DykehouseMildred Dykehouse
Friday, October 30, 2020
Diane SytsmaDiane Sytsma
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Recent Memorials