Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Ellensedward62

Service Information

Edward Miner Ellens 
Visitation: At Calvary Baptist Church, 1200 28th St SE, on Sunday from 3 - 5 pm 
Service: 1 pm Monday, October 19 at Calvary Baptist Church, 1200 28th St. SE Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Dutton 
Memorials: Samaritan'a Purse, PO Box 3000, Boone, NC 28607 https://www.samaritanspurse.org/

Edward Miner Ellens, age 76, of Dutton, went to be with his Lord on Wednesday, October 14, 2020 after a yearlong battle with pancreatic cancer.  Edward proudly served his country in the U.S. Army. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 53 years, Mary; his children and grandchildren, Julie Lyn (Michael) Wittmer, and their children, Avery, Landon, Alayna Wittmer; Mark Edward (Stacy) Ellens and their children, Emma, Madelynn, Brayden, Jacob, Andrew, Ava Ellens; Ryan David Ellens and his son, Easton Ellens; sisters, Donna Start, Julia Ebbers, Carol (Gary) DeBaar, Cleo (Ben) Boersma, Edith (Lee) Mekkes, and Millie (Joe) Vriend. The family will greet visitors at Calvary Baptist Church, 1200 28th St. SE, on Sunday, October 18 from 3 - 5 pm. The funeral service will be held on Monday, October 19, at 1 pm at Calvary Baptist Church, with Rev. Michael Wittmer and Rev. Jeff Halstead officiating. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to Samaritan's Purse. ‚Äč

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Joyce Luyk Burke 2020-10-19 19:44
Mary

Our prayers are with you and your family in this difficult time.

Joyce (Luyk) and Rich Burke

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Richard MarazasRichard Marazas
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Patrick LoseyPatrick Losey
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Geraldine ColliganGeraldine Colligan
Monday, October 19, 2020
Eleanor BallardEleanor Ballard
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Billy SealsBilly Seals
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Edward EllensEdward Ellens
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Margie WoltjerMargie Woltjer
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Douglas SpangenbergDouglas Spangenberg
Monday, October 12, 2020
Ralph WakefieldRalph Wakefield
Monday, October 12, 2020
John HilbertJohn Hilbert
Saturday, October 10, 2020
Jane FinchJane Finch
Friday, October 9, 2020
Iaci Botelho BosmanIaci Botelho Bosman
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Annette HolwerdaAnnette Holwerda
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Dr. Steven LyzengaDr. Steven Lyzenga
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Michael CoonMichael Coon
Sunday, October 4, 2020
Tylan BrockTylan Brock
Sunday, October 4, 2020