Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Bowl of Beauty

Service Information

Ralph Dale Wakefield 

 
Service: Private
Cemetery: Blain
Memorials: The Alzheimer's Association, 1551 Franklin St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506 https://rethinkingdementiami.org/

or Kindred Hospice, 625 Kenmoor Ave SE #115, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://www.curohealthservices.com/donate/


 

Ralph Dale Wakefield, age 82, passed away peacefully on Monday, October 12, 2020. He was preceded in death by his wife, Imogene; daughter, Cathy Sutton, and grandson, Shawn Raak. Ralph will be lovingly remembered by his children, Cindy (Jerry) Grundy, Rhonda Wilkerson (Scoot), Carol (Gary) Raak, Annette (Jerry) Williams; 11 grandchildren; 19 great grandchildren; and sisters, Lorraine and Linda. Due to the current health situation, a private family service and interment have taken place at Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Alzheimer's Association or Kindred Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gordon FreemanGordon Freeman
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Vernell FeltonVernell Felton
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Gregg OttawayGregg Ottaway
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Karl PetersonKarl Peterson
Friday, January 29, 2021
William William "Bill" DeLeeuw
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Jacklyn WerkemaJacklyn Werkema
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Roger RantaRoger Ranta
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Yvonne WynsmaYvonne Wynsma
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Grada RietemaGrada Rietema
Friday, January 22, 2021
Warren HaverdinkWarren Haverdink
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Ruth Vander WerfRuth Vander Werf
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Gary Gary "Bo" Dion
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Recent Memorials