Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

coon michael12

Service Information

Michael Kenyon Coon 
Visitation:  Thursday, October 8, from 11 am - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 1 pm
Service: 1 pm Thursday, October 8 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE



 Michael K. Coon, age 70, of Wyoming, went to be with his Lord on Sunday, October 4, 2020. Mike honorably served his country in the U.S. Navy. He  worked at Metro Health Hospital full time in security for two years, and also volunteered 8,000 hours as a greeter and registration organizer. He worked six years as facilities support and maintenance at Butterworth Hospital and worked 25 years at Steelcase in the welding department and as maintenance repairman. He will be deeply missed by his cherished wife, Alma; beloved brothers, William (Joanne) Coon, James (Carla) Coon, and Russell (Cindy) Coon; step-daughter, Hannelore (Joshua) Hinrichs; many nieces and nephews; and life long friend, Paul Miedema. His parents, Wayne and Frieda Coon, preceded him in death. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, October 8, from 11 am - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home where the funeral service will begin at 1 pm, with Pastor Jill Forton officiating.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Roger RantaRoger Ranta
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Grada RietemaGrada Rietema
Friday, January 22, 2021
Warren HaverdinkWarren Haverdink
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Ruth Vander WerfRuth Vander Werf
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Joyce (Niles) RanesJoyce (Niles) Ranes
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Allen KerrAllen Kerr
Sunday, January 17, 2021
Cynthia VolkersCynthia Volkers
Friday, January 15, 2021
Art WillisArt Willis
Friday, January 15, 2021
William BoersmaWilliam Boersma
Friday, January 15, 2021
Chris GoldsmithChris Goldsmith
Friday, January 15, 2021
Jerry HerremaJerry Herrema
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Gerald BosGerald Bos
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Roger ClarkRoger Clark
Monday, January 11, 2021
James TusingJames Tusing
Thursday, January 7, 2021
Irene StromIrene Strom
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Mariano AcostaMariano Acosta
Wednesday, January 6, 2021