Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

PylmanJanice Crop

Service Information

Janice M. Pylman (Van Houten) 
Visitation:  Thursday, September 10, 2020 from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: Private family committal services

Cemetery:  Winchester Cemetery
Memorials: Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave., SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Janice M. Pylman (Van Houten) aged 85, went to be with her Lord on Monday, September 7, 2020. Janice enjoyed reading her bible, sewing, and gardening. Her parents, Jerry and Francis Van Houten preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 67 years, Henry; children, Robert (Joy) Pylman, Thomas (Vicky) Pylman, Mary Pylman, Randy (Cindy) Pylman, Debra (Paul) Smit; 13 grandchildren; 21 great grandchildren; one great great granddaughter; sisters and brother, Virgina (David) Kok, Marlene (William) Sterk, Esther Burgess, Jack (Sue) Van Houten, Phyllis (Ron) Smouse; brother-in-law, John Pylman; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, September 10, 2020 from 5 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE. Private committal services will be held at Winchester Cemetery with Rev Brian Cederquist officiating. Contributions in memory of Janice may be made to Good News Baptist Church. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020
David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jack SpaakJack Spaak
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jesse ScottJesse Scott
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Timothy MiersmaTimothy Miersma
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

William WicksallWilliam Wicksall
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Monday, September 21, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020