Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  • Our care for the families we serve does not end when the service is over.  In addition to offering assistance with social security, veteran’s benefits, and life insurance claims, we also contact each family within the weeks following the loss of a loved one to make sure all of their needs are being met.  There are many details that need to be attended to, and the process can seem overwhelming.  It is our desire to make sure each family receives the guidance needed to make that process as smooth as possible.
  • Because each family we serve has a unique set of circumstances, each family’s needs following the death of a loved one is also unique.  Our aftercare coordinator will be able to provide contact information for the various grief support resources that will best meet the individual’s need.

Current Services

Eylene SchmidtEylene Schmidt
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Kathy WheelerKathy Wheeler
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Nancy ChapelNancy Chapel
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wayne SkarvanWayne Skarvan
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Norman HookerNorman Hooker
Monday, September 10, 2018
Alan R. JarrettAlan R. Jarrett
Monday, September 10, 2018
Elmer SnoapElmer Snoap
Sunday, September 9, 2018
Theresa PosthumusTheresa Posthumus
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Josephine HauschildJosephine Hauschild
Saturday, September 8, 2018
Gregory GoberGregory Gober
Thursday, September 6, 2018
George PottGeorge Pott
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Grace WengerGrace Wenger
Monday, September 3, 2018
James ShurmackJames Shurmack
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Barbara KosterBarbara Koster
Friday, August 31, 2018
Len ReilLen Reil
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Linda RomeroLinda Romero
Tuesday, August 28, 2018