Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  • Our care for the families we serve does not end when the service is over.  In addition to offering assistance with social security, veteran’s benefits, and life insurance claims, we also contact each family within the weeks following the loss of a loved one to make sure all of their needs are being met.  There are many details that need to be attended to, and the process can seem overwhelming.  It is our desire to make sure each family receives the guidance needed to make that process as smooth as possible.
  • Because each family we serve has a unique set of circumstances, each family’s needs following the death of a loved one is also unique.  Our aftercare coordinator will be able to provide contact information for the various grief support resources that will best meet the individual’s need.

Current Services

Bernard & Mary Ann DoublesteinBernard & Mary Ann Doublestein
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
Connie HootonConnie Hooton
Monday, October 25, 2021
Randall SullivanRandall Sullivan
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Laverne RietmanLaverne Rietman
Saturday, October 23, 2021
Charles HouckCharles Houck
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
James HoffmanJames Hoffman
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Forest MutchlerForest Mutchler
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Lee RigieroLee Rigiero
Monday, October 18, 2021
Karl FelixKarl Felix
Friday, October 15, 2021
Helena WestrateHelena Westrate
Friday, October 15, 2021
Eric BouchardEric Bouchard
Thursday, October 14, 2021
Deborah KeizerDeborah Keizer
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Duane TinkerDuane Tinker
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Charlotte MooreCharlotte Moore
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Florence SelleckFlorence Selleck
Monday, October 11, 2021
Rich HelderopRich Helderop
Saturday, October 9, 2021