Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  • Our care for the families we serve does not end when the service is over.  In addition to offering assistance with social security, veteran’s benefits, and life insurance claims, we also contact each family within the weeks following the loss of a loved one to make sure all of their needs are being met.  There are many details that need to be attended to, and the process can seem overwhelming.  It is our desire to make sure each family receives the guidance needed to make that process as smooth as possible.
  • Because each family we serve has a unique set of circumstances, each family’s needs following the death of a loved one is also unique.  Our aftercare coordinator will be able to provide contact information for the various grief support resources that will best meet the individual’s need.

Current Services

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Norma MinkusNorma Minkus
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Jennie HoekstraJennie Hoekstra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Richard SmithRichard Smith
Friday, October 4, 2019
Rita CiluffoRita Ciluffo
Friday, October 4, 2019
Carol PostCarol Post
Friday, October 4, 2019