Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

buntjerdaleboth11

Service Information

Dale Anthony Buntjer 
 
Service:  To be held at a later date



 

On Monday, August 17, 2020, Dale Anthony Buntjer, age 83, of Kentwood, passed away with his dear wife by his side. Dale served as a Medic in the U.S. Army during the Korean War. Upon retirement, Dale and Joan moved to Kingsgate Park in Nokomis, FL. His favorite pastime was feeding his feathered friends. He was preceded in death by his sisters and brother, Judy Buntjer, Richard Buntjer, and Jackie (Fred) Coppock; and an infant great grandson, Lane Wyatt Peterson. Dale will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Joan; children, Rick (Patti) Selvius, John (Patty) Selvius, Jeanne (Ken) Hoort, Susan (Ron) DeGroot, David (Debbie) Selvius; nine grandchildren, 19 great grandchildren; sisters, Pat (Gary) Robinson, Bonnie (Dave) Allen; sisters-in-law, Kit Buntjer, Jean (Robert) Berghauser, Judy Rogers; brothers-in-law, James VanHattum, Sr., James (Lyn) Selvius; and many nieces and nephews. A Memorial service will be held at a later date. 

 
 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020
David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jack SpaakJack Spaak
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jesse ScottJesse Scott
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Timothy MiersmaTimothy Miersma
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

William WicksallWilliam Wicksall
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Monday, September 21, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020