Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

buntjerdaleboth11

Service Information

Dale Anthony Buntjer 
 
Service:  To be held at a later date



 

On Monday, August 17, 2020, Dale Anthony Buntjer, age 83, of Kentwood, passed away with his dear wife by his side. Dale served as a Medic in the U.S. Army during the Korean War. Upon retirement, Dale and Joan moved to Kingsgate Park in Nokomis, FL. His favorite pastime was feeding his feathered friends. He was preceded in death by his sisters and brother, Judy Buntjer, Richard Buntjer, and Jackie (Fred) Coppock; and an infant great grandson, Lane Wyatt Peterson. Dale will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Joan; children, Rick (Patti) Selvius, John (Patty) Selvius, Jeanne (Ken) Hoort, Susan (Ron) DeGroot, David (Debbie) Selvius; nine grandchildren, 19 great grandchildren; sisters, Pat (Gary) Robinson, Bonnie (Dave) Allen; sisters-in-law, Kit Buntjer, Jean (Robert) Berghauser, Judy Rogers; brothers-in-law, James VanHattum, Sr., James (Lyn) Selvius; and many nieces and nephews. A Memorial service will be held at a later date. 

 
 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Bob BristolBob Bristol
Saturday, February 6, 2021
Dick ShepardDick Shepard
Friday, February 5, 2021
Lenora KasLenora Kas
Thursday, February 4, 2021
Gordon FreemanGordon Freeman
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Vernell FeltonVernell Felton
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Gregg OttawayGregg Ottaway
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Karl PetersonKarl Peterson
Friday, January 29, 2021
William William "Bill" DeLeeuw
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Jacklyn WerkemaJacklyn Werkema
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Roger RantaRoger Ranta
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Yvonne WynsmaYvonne Wynsma
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Grada RietemaGrada Rietema
Friday, January 22, 2021
Recent Memorials