Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

knightdonald223

Service Information

Donald L. Knight 
Visitation: Monday, August 17, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 1 pm, Tuesday, August 18 at Kelloggsville CRC, 610 52nd St. SE

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: The American Heart Association, 3940 Peninsular Dr. SE #180, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://www.heart.org/en/affiliates/michigan/western-michigan

 Donald L. Knight, age 77, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord and Savior in heaven on Thursday, August 13, 2020. Don enjoyed camping, fishing, gardening, and spending time with his family. He will be deeply missed by his wife of 56 years, Mary (DeBoer); children, Patricia Agosto, Timothy Knight, Melissa McGuire, Vicky (Matt) Curtis, Michael Knight; 13 grandchildren; 12 great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Sharolyn Hill, Patti Knight, Randall Hill; sister-in-law and brother-in-law, Beth (Dean) Havens; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Monday, August 17, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will begin at 1 pm on Tuesday, August 18, at Kelloggsville Christian Reformed Church, 610 52nd St. SE, with Rev. Martin Benckhuysen officiating. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Don may be made to the American Heart Association.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Bob BristolBob Bristol
Saturday, February 6, 2021
Dick ShepardDick Shepard
Friday, February 5, 2021
Lenora KasLenora Kas
Thursday, February 4, 2021
Gordon FreemanGordon Freeman
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Vernell FeltonVernell Felton
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Gregg OttawayGregg Ottaway
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Karl PetersonKarl Peterson
Friday, January 29, 2021
William William "Bill" DeLeeuw
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Jacklyn WerkemaJacklyn Werkema
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Roger RantaRoger Ranta
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Yvonne WynsmaYvonne Wynsma
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Grada RietemaGrada Rietema
Friday, January 22, 2021
Recent Memorials