Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

QuakkelaarPeterSr. 223

Service Information

Peter Quakkelaar Sr. 
Visitation:  Wednesday, August 12, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Committal Service: 11 am Thursday, August 13, at Winchester Cemetery, 1372 76th St. SW

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: First Cutlerville CRC Endowment Fund, 1425 68th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315 https://www.fcvcrc.org/

 

Peter Quakkelaar Sr., aged 90, of Byron Center, went to be with his Lord on Sunday, August 9, 2020. Pete enjoyed golfing and spending time in Florida; He was preceded in death by his first wife, Minnie; son, Garry; son-in-law, Carter Byson; and great grandson, Greyson. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Laurajean; children, Anita Byson, Ronald (Michelle) Quakkelaar, daughter-in-law, Martie Quakkelaar, Larry (Debbie) Quakkelaar, Peter (Sherri) Quakkelaar; 13 grandchildren; 12 great grandchildren; step-children, Kim Koster, Gail (Gary) Arndt, Bonnie (Kevin) Hines; 6 step-grandchildren; 7 step-great-grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Jeanette Olbrich, Adele Mulder; brother-in-law, Henry (Debbie) Holthuis; many nieces and nephews; and close special friends in Florida. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, August 12, from 4 to 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE. A committal service will be held 11:00 am Thursday, August 13, at Winchester Cemetery, 1372 76th Street, SW; with Rev. Kenneth VanWyk officiating. Contributions in memory of Peter may be made to the First Cutlerville CRC Endowment Fund.
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

William WicksallWilliam Wicksall
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Monday, September 21, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020