Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Joyce G. DeVries 
Visitation:  Wednesday, July 15, from 10 - 11 am at Dutton United Ref. Church followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Wednesday, July 15, at Dutton United Ref. Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE

Cemetery:  Rosedale Memorial Park
Memorials: World Renew, 1700 28th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508 https://worldrenew.net/ or Mel Trotter Ministries, 225 Commerce Ave SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503  https://www.meltrotter.org/

 Joyce G. DeVries, age 96, of Kentwood, went home to be with her Lord on Monday, July 13, 2020. She was preceded in death by her husband, James H. DeVries; brothers, John, and Russell Veenstra. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Nancy (Jake) Koster, Kenneth (Nancy) DeVries, James (Carol) DeVries, Karen (Dave) Kloosterman; 14 grandchildren; 36 great grandchildren; sister, Ruth Ann Englesman; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Nelson DeVries, Gary (Connie) DeHaan, Barbara Zydowitz, Shirley Veenstra; and many nieces and nephews.  The funeral service will be held 11 am Wednesday, July 15, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE, with Rev. Jamie DeVries officiating. There will be one hour of visitation prior to the service from 10 - 11 am. Interment will be in Rosedale Memorial Park. Contributions in memory of Joyce may be made to World Renew or Mel Trotter Ministries.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James TusingJames Tusing
Thursday, January 7, 2021
Irene StromIrene Strom
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
Mariano AcostaMariano Acosta
Wednesday, January 6, 2021
William Ten HaafWilliam Ten Haaf
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Daniel SellDaniel Sell
Monday, January 4, 2021
Marlene De VriesMarlene De Vries
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Brian FosterBrian Foster
Friday, January 1, 2021
Arline StoepkerArline Stoepker
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Abram Westhouse Jr.Abram Westhouse Jr.
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
June WebbJune Webb
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Donajean EssenburgDonajean Essenburg
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Justin NawrotJustin Nawrot
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Recent Memorials