Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Gleasondennis 445

Service Information

Dennis Lorenz Gleason 

Visitation:  
Service: 7 pm Monday, June 29, at First Protestant Reformed Church at 2800 Michigan St. NE.

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Southeast Protestant Reformed Church, 5539 Byron Center Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

or Adams Christian School,  5539 Byron Center Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

 

 Dennis Lorenz Gleason, age 83, of Grand Rapids, passed away peacefully on Wednesday, June 24, 2020 and is now home with his Lord and Savior. He was preceded in death by his beloved wife of 50 years, Sharon Fae; his parents, Ian and Nellie Gleason, and his younger brother, Greg (Jerry) Gleason. Dennis will be lovingly remembered by his children, Terri (Larry) VandeVegte, Rick Gleason, Michelle Gleason, and Tammy (Randy Drumm) Gleason; grandchildren, Jenn (Jamie) Conde, Melanie (Justin) Krenselewski, Chrissy Gleason and Randi Gleason; 12 great grandchildren; siblings, David (Adelaide) Gleason, Nola (Bill) Haisma, and Carla (James) Walker; sister-in-law, Jerry (Greg) Gleason; and many nieces and nephews. Dennis graduated from Union High School and was a veteran of the U.S. Air Force. He was a retiree of Flexco with many years of service. Dennis was a devoted husband, father, and grandfather. He had a wonderful spirit of adventure and enjoyed many pastimes over the years, including scuba diving, skiing, canoeing, motorcycle trail riding, and sailing. He touched many people's lives through his helpful, friendly personality and kindly demeanor. Dennis was a long-time member of Southeast Protestant Reformed Church. A memorial service will be held Monday, June 29, 2020 7:00 pm at First Protestant Reformed Church, at 2800 Michigan St. NE (attendance limited to 25% capacity/95 people); Rev. Jacob Maatman officiating. Interment at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Southeast Protestant Reformed Church or Adams Christian School.‚Äč

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Jenn Conde 2020-06-26 19:42
Rest in Peace Grandpa. I love you and will miss you! I'll be there with you forever in my heart. We will miss you but I'm glad you get to be with Grandma and in Heaven now. Until we see eachother again. Love Jenn and family.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020