Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Spidellshirley555

Service Information

Shirley (Tibble) Spidell 
Visitation:  Friday, June 26, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, June 27, at Carlisle United Methodist Church, 1084 76th St. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315 - Masks and distancing optional

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens 
Memorials: Carlisle UMC Helping Hands (address above) or the Alzheimer's Association, 4081 Cascade Rd SE Suite 400, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://www.alz.org/gmc

 Shirley (Tibble) Spidell, aged 87, of Byron Center, went home to be with her Lord on Saturday, June 20, 2020. She was preceded in death by her parents, Kenneth and Lena Tibble; sister, Laura Lape; brothers-in-law and sister-in-law, Richard Beck, Leon and Mary Spidell, Mark and Lydia Spidell. Shirley will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 66 years, Carl; children, Scott Spidell, Evelyn (Rick) Toering, Kenneth Spidell; grandchildren, Rob Spidell, Tara (Kellen) Keck, Leah Toering and Thomas Reurink; great grandchildren, Carter and Layla; sisters, Lillian Beck, Judith (Jack) VanRhee; many nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors on Friday, June 26, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, June 27, at Carlisle United Methodist Church, 1084 76th St. SW, with Pastor Gary Zinger officiating (masks and distancing optional). Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Shirley may be made to Helping Hands at Carlisle UMC or the Alzheimer's Association.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Elaine DeHaanElaine DeHaan
Friday, July 10, 2020
Brenda BarthBrenda Barth
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020
Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020