Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

dickerson lorraine22

Service Information

Lorraine F. (Idema) Dickerson-Brooks 

Committal Service: 4 PM Friday, June 26, 2020 at Winchester Cemetery, 76th St., Byron Center

Cemetery:  Winchester, Byron Center
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 8214 Pfeiffer Farms Dr., Byron Center, MI 49315

 Lorraine F. Idema-Dickerson-Brooks, of Wyoming, MI, passed away peacefully in her home on Wednesday, June 17, 2020, and is now free of the pain she suffered for years.  She was born to the late Lambert and Fanny Idema in Grand Rapids and was 72 years old.  Lorraine was loved and is survived by her husband of 28 years, Randell Brooks; children, Lisa (Jerry) Klein, Steven (Tressa) Dickerson, Keith Dickerson and Jerome Brooks;  grandchildren, Andrew, Holly, Kyaira, Kimberlyn, Kenny, Joey, Blake and Alena; and great-grandchildren, Liam, Vivian and Eva; brothers, Ken (Louise) Idema, Walt (Pat) Idema, Andrea (Paul) Kragt, Linda (Dick) Devos; as well as many nieces and nephews.  She was preceded in death by her parents; brother, Norm Idema; and sister-in-law, Evelyn Idema; brother-in-law, Paul Kragt; and nephew, Lane Idema.  A cremation has taken place and a family interment will take place on Friday, June 26, 2020 at 4:00 p.m., at Winchester Cemetery, Byron Center. Memorials may be made to Faith Hospice, 8214 Pfeiffer Farms Dr., Byron Center, Michigan 49315 in her memory.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# John Wayne Fuller 2020-06-25 22:05
Hey bro,

I am so sorry for your loss. I pray for comfort and healing for you and your family. I love you man!!
# Judy IDEMA Roelofs 2020-06-21 09:59
My thoughts and prayers go with you. Sadly haven’t seen Lorraine for many years, but have great childhood memories! May God bless all of you!

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Elaine DeHaanElaine DeHaan
Friday, July 10, 2020
Brenda BarthBrenda Barth
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020
Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020