Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

StoneJudith 22

Service Information

Judith Ann (Jansens) Stone 
Visitation: Monday, June 15, from 1 - 3 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home  
Service: 11 am Tuesday, June 16, outside at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE Grand Rapids, MI



 

Judith Stone (Jansens), age 66, of Grand Rapids, was unexpectedly called to her heavenly home on Thursday, June 11, 2020. Judith loved her family and enjoyed spending time with them. She was a master gardener and was very crafty.  She will be greatly missed by her husband, Ray; her children, Michelle (Rick) Alvarez, Melissa (TeeJay) Moran, Ray Stone, Jr., Michael (Lori) Stone, Tricia (Carvin) Hall, Heather Rose; grandchildren, Madilynn, Nolan, Amelia; a host of the Stone grandchildren and great grandchildren; sisters, Betty (Dick) England, Diane (Daryl) Carey, Linda (Ed) VanKammen; many nieces and nephews. She was preceded in death by her parents, James and Hermina Jansens, and her grandparents. The family will greet visitors on Monday, June 15, from 1 - 3 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE), where the funeral service to celebrate Judith’s life will be held outside on Tuesday, June 16, at 11 am, with her daughter, Melissa Moran officiating. Please wear bright, colorful clothing or flowers in your lapel.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Bob Winters 2020-06-13 13:55
Sorry for your loss.
# Teri Pifer 2020-06-12 21:56
Melissa, We are so sorry for your loss. Your Mom was one of the reasons I started to love gardening. I'm sure you get your creativity from her. You, and your entire extended family are in our prayers. We love you and send our love always. ❤❤❤
# Kelly Sloan 2020-06-12 19:27
So very sorry for your loss Michelle and family.
Kelly Sloan-Kendall Lighting

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020