Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

MulderJoann51

Service Information

Joann Mulder (Warmenhoven) 
Visitation:  Wednesday, June 17, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Committal Service: 11 am Thursday, June 18 at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens, Patterson and 28th St. SE


Memorials:  Brookside Christian Reformed Church, 3600 Kalamazoo Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Joann Mulder (Warmenhoven), aged 70, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Wednesday, June 10, 2020. Joann was a wonderful sweet wife, mother, sister, and friend. She always had a happy, positive attitude and a warm smile. Joann will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 46 years, Steven; daughter, Theresa Mulder; sisters and brother, Annie Grimmius, Bill (Shirley) Warmenhoven, Eleanor (Rich) Hall, Linda Wheeler; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Jane Warmenhoven, Joyce (Marvin) Dykstra, Lee Mulder, Roberta Mulder, Donald (Carole) Mulder, Ellen (Kyle) Johnson, many nieces and nephews.  She was preceded in death by her son, Joseph; brother, Paul Warmenhoven; sister, Helen Van Os; brothers-in-law, Bert Grimmius, Logan Wheeler, James Mulder, Thomas Mulder, and Jack Mulder. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, June 17, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A committal service will be held 11 am Thursday, June 18, at Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens (28th and Patterson Ave.) with Rev. Paul DeVries officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to Brookside Christian Reformed Church. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Sarah De Mey 2020-06-17 04:18
I was so sorry to hear of Joann's passing. I know she will be very missed.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020