Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

heffnereugene512

Service Information

Eugene "Gene" Heffner 

Service:   No public service

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Union Ave. Community of Christ Church, 2140 Union Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 or Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook Ave. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Eugene "Gene" Heffner, age 77, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, June 7, 2020. Gene graduated from Caledonia High School and served in the U.S. Army Reserves. He worked for Duthler, Tony Betten, and Fox Ford for over 40 years as a sales manager and attended Union Avenue Community of Christ Church for close to 60 years. He was best known for his sense of humor, a generous heart, and was well loved by his family and friends whom he cherished. A loving husband, father, and grandfather, he will be deeply missed by his wife of 56 years, Nancy; children, Cheryl Johnson, Deborah (Ross) Lucchesi, Suzanne (Mike) Gemen; grandchildren; Brittany (Colin) Pennington, Kendyl Lucchesi, Veronica Johnson, Alex Johnson, Josh Luccchesi, Landon Gemmen, Summer Gemmen; great grandchildren, Daphne, Calvin, Annie, Mason; sisters-in-law, Marcia Heffner, Sharon (Gene) Mitchell, Karen (Butch) Randall; many nieces and nephews.  His brother, Richard, and sister-in-law, Janice Crozier, preceded him in death. In accordance with his wishes, cremation has taken place and the family is not planning any public service. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Gene may be made to Union Ave. Community of Christ Church or Faith Hospice.  

 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020