Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

milleralison225

Service Information

Alison Jane Miller 
Visitation: Friday, June 12 from 3 - 7 pm at Cascade Twp. Park, 3810 Thornapple River Dr. SE 
Service: 3:00 pm Friday, June 12, Reflections and Memories followed by an Open House til 7 pm

Cemetery:  Cascade
Memorials: The American Cancer Society, 129 Jefferson Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.cancer.org/

 Alison Jane Miller, age 64, of Grand Rapids, passed away peacefully surrounded by family on Friday, June 5, 2020, following a brave battle with lung cancer.  She was born on June 30, 1955 in Bay City, MI, to Milton and Diana Miller. Her parents, step-mother, Ruth Miller, and a grandson, Jacob Cromer, preceded her in death. Alison will be lovingly remembered by her daughters and their husbands, Cari and Andrew Cromer, Michelle and Andrew Beers; grandson, Jonathan Cromer; sister, Lynn and Paul Lieberman; as well as many other relatives and close friends.  A world traveler, Alison enjoyed going to various restaurants and trying all the different foods on the menu. She retired from Amway's marketing department after more than 30 years of service. In her retirement years, she was an adamant pickleball and euchre player, but she especially loved being a grandma. A family committal service will be held at Cascade Cemetery. Family and friends are invited to celebrate Alison's life at a gathering that will take place at Cascade Township Park, 3810 Thornapple River Dr. SE, on Friday, June 12, with a time of reflection and memories beginning at 3:00 pm, followed by an open house visitation until 7:00 pm. In honor of Alison, please wear purple, her favorite color. Memorial contributions may be made to the American Cancer Society.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Elaine DeHaanElaine DeHaan
Friday, July 10, 2020
Brenda BarthBrenda Barth
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020
Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020