Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

weaver clara535

Service Information

Clara Weaver 

Visitation: Friday, June 12 from 11 am - 12 noon at Kentwood Baptist Church, followed by the service at 12 noon

Service: 12 Noon, Friday, June 12 at Kentwood Baptist Church, 2875 52nd St. SE Kentwood, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials: Kentwood Baptist Church, 2875 52nd St. SE Kentwood, MI 49508 https://www.kentwoodbaptist.org/


"The Lord is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear?" Psalm 27:1. Clara Weaver (Lutke), age 100, wife of Harold R. Weaver, went into the loving arms of Jesus on Monday, June 8, 2020. Harold and Clara fostered several children together. Clara taught Bible school and played the piano. George Beverly Shea was her favorite singer. She loved to grow beautiful flowers and have a vegetable garden. She knitted and crocheted many blankets, vests, hats, and mittens.  She also did many 1,000 piece puzzles by herself. In her later years, she was always busy with word search books until her final days, amazing us all! She was preceded in death by her husband, Harold; daughter, Patricia Friedrich; and her siblings, Jeanette Bolle, Josephine Marsman, and Herman Lutke. Clara was a faithful servant of God, loving wife, mother, special grandmother, great grandmother, and beloved sister. She leaves to remember her joyful spirit, patience, kindness, and loving heart, her son, David Sr; grandchildren, David Jr (Sheri) Weaver, Joia Friedrich, Ashley Weaver; four great grandchildren, David III, Jarod, Joseph, Lillian Weaver; sister, Ruth (Richard) DeVries; sisters-in-law, Betty Lutke, Ruth VanSledright, Lorna (Bill) Snodgrass; several nieces and nephews; her special friends at Kentwood Baptist Church, Max and Elaine Smith, Larry and Pat Silvernail, Keith and Sue Yerke. The family would like to thank the staff at American House for all the kindness and love given to Clara in the 16 years she was there, and to Faith Hospice for their loving care. The funeral service will be held at 12 noon on Friday, June 12, at Kentwood Baptist Church, 2875 52nd St. SE, with an hour of visitation prior to the service from 11 am -12 noon. Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Kentwood Baptist Church. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020