Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hill carolyn 565

Service Information

Carolyn Anne (Owens) Hill 
Visitation:  Saturday, June 6, from 2 - 4 PM at Stroo Funeral Home


Carolyn A. (Owens) Hill, age 73, went to be with her Lord on Monday, June 1, 2020. Carolyn was born on January 21, 1947 to Johnnie and Kathleen Owens in Union, South Carolina. She was preceded in death by her husband, Clifford; son, Bobby; and six siblings. Carolyn will be lovingly remembered by her special friend, David La Tondress, who was like a son to her; granddaughter, Kala Jackson; brother, Charles (Mary Ann) Owens; sister, Carrie (Don) Moore; and many nieces and nephews. As requested, cremation has taken place. A memorial visitation will be held on Saturday, June 6, from 2 - 4 PM at Stroo Funeral Home.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020