Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hill carolyn 565

Service Information

Carolyn Anne (Owens) Hill 
Visitation:  Saturday, June 6, from 2 - 4 PM at Stroo Funeral Home


Carolyn A. (Owens) Hill, age 73, went to be with her Lord on Monday, June 1, 2020. Carolyn was born on January 21, 1947 to Johnnie and Kathleen Owens in Union, South Carolina. She was preceded in death by her husband, Clifford; son, Bobby; and six siblings. Carolyn will be lovingly remembered by her special friend, David La Tondress, who was like a son to her; granddaughter, Kala Jackson; brother, Charles (Mary Ann) Owens; sister, Carrie (Don) Moore; and many nieces and nephews. As requested, cremation has taken place. A memorial visitation will be held on Saturday, June 6, from 2 - 4 PM at Stroo Funeral Home.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Rev. Reid MinichRev. Reid Minich
Monday, November 16, 2020
Jeannine KoopJeannine Koop
Sunday, November 15, 2020
Mary Lou DoddsMary Lou Dodds
Saturday, November 14, 2020
Dorinda DeCommerDorinda DeCommer
Friday, November 13, 2020
Rick MillerRick Miller
Friday, November 13, 2020
Carole RestainoCarole Restaino
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Herbert DeVriesHerbert DeVries
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
James James "Jimmy" Dykstra
Saturday, November 7, 2020
John ChambersJohn Chambers
Saturday, November 7, 2020
Change - Robert OsengaChange - Robert Osenga
Friday, November 6, 2020
Freida SchilthroatFreida Schilthroat
Friday, November 6, 2020
Jack KirrmannJack Kirrmann
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Recent Memorials