Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Kimber crop224

Service Information

Mary Ellen Kimber 
Visitation:  Friday, June 5, 2020 from 11 am - 2 pm
Service: Private

  Cemetery:  Blain
              Memorials: Friendship CRC Education Fund, 190 100th St SE, Byron Center, MI 49315 https://friendshipcrc.org/   g


 

Mary Ellen Kimber, age 82, of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Saturday, May 30, 2020. Mary loved gathering with her family at the lakeshore and worked for the Diocesan Publications for many years  She was preceded in death by her parents, James and Jean Diephuis; brother, Roger Diephuis and brother-in-law, Marvin DeVries. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 58 1/2 years, Terry; her children, Karen Kimber, Lisa (Steve) Vandenberg; Eric (Amy) Kimber; nine grandchildren; 15 great grandchildren with one on the way; sister, Evalyn DeVries; sisters-in-law and brother-in-law, Ruth Diephuis, David Kimber, Sandra (David) Gort; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Friday, June 5, from 11 am - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Friendship Christian Reformed Education Fund. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020