Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Kimber crop224

Service Information

Mary Ellen Kimber 
Visitation:  Friday, June 5, 2020 from 11 am - 2 pm
Service: Private

  Cemetery:  Blain
              Memorials: Friendship CRC Education Fund, 190 100th St SE, Byron Center, MI 49315 https://friendshipcrc.org/   g


 

Mary Ellen Kimber, age 82, of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Saturday, May 30, 2020. Mary loved gathering with her family at the lakeshore and worked for the Diocesan Publications for many years  She was preceded in death by her parents, James and Jean Diephuis; brother, Roger Diephuis and brother-in-law, Marvin DeVries. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 58 1/2 years, Terry; her children, Karen Kimber, Lisa (Steve) Vandenberg; Eric (Amy) Kimber; nine grandchildren; 15 great grandchildren with one on the way; sister, Evalyn DeVries; sisters-in-law and brother-in-law, Ruth Diephuis, David Kimber, Sandra (David) Gort; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Friday, June 5, from 11 am - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Friendship Christian Reformed Education Fund. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gordon FreemanGordon Freeman
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Vernell FeltonVernell Felton
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Gregg OttawayGregg Ottaway
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Karl PetersonKarl Peterson
Friday, January 29, 2021
William William "Bill" DeLeeuw
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Jacklyn WerkemaJacklyn Werkema
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Roger RantaRoger Ranta
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Yvonne WynsmaYvonne Wynsma
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Grada RietemaGrada Rietema
Friday, January 22, 2021
Warren HaverdinkWarren Haverdink
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Ruth Vander WerfRuth Vander Werf
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Gary Gary "Bo" Dion
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Recent Memorials