Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wychers bernie565

Service Information

Bernard J. "Bernie" Wychers 
 
Service: Held at a later date at Trinity United Reformed Church

Cemetery:  Winchester 
Memorials:  Kindred Hospice, 625 Kenmoor Ave SE #115, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 www.KindredHF.org

 

Bernard J. Wychers, age 93, went home to be with his Lord on Sunday, May 17, 2020. Bernie's family includes his wife of 72 years, Ann (deceased); his children, Larry Wychers (deceased), Al (Sandy) Wychers, Judy (Rick) Bremer, John (Rita) Wychers, Carol (Kenn) Wierenga, Lorraine (Jim Bach) Dykhouse; 21 grandchildren; 37 great grandchildren; one great great granddaughter; sister, Gretta Petersen; brother-in-law, Ike Kuiper; many nieces and nephews. The family expresses special thanks to the wonderful people from Kindred Hospice and MediLodge. Your loving, tender care to both Bernie and Ann was so appreciated. Due to the current health restrictions, private family services have been held. A memorial service will be planned at Trinity United Reformed Church at a later date. Interment in Winchester Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to Kindred Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# judyraible 2020-05-25 12:20
I knew Bernie from McDonald when he was still driving
then I met Carol his daughter who drove him there, It was a pleasure knowing him and Carol. My sympathies to the family Judy Raible

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Elaine DeHaanElaine DeHaan
Friday, July 10, 2020
Brenda BarthBrenda Barth
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020