Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Harkema Verna obit photo22

Service Information

Verna M. Harkema 
  
Service: Held at a later date

Cemetery: Woodlawn 
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://faithhospicecare.org/donate/

 Verna Mae Harkema, aged 89, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Tuesday, May 12, 2020.  She is survived by her loving husband of 65 years, Seymour “Zeets” Harkema;  her children, Laura and Bob Van Wyk of Grand Rapids, Todd and Missy Harkema of Grand Rapids; her grandchildren, Matthew and Kira Van Wyk, Ashley Van Wyk, Rachel Harkema, Garrit Harkema; her sister-in-law, Carol Van Valkenburg of Grand Rapids; many nieces, nephews, and cousins.  She was preceded in death by her brother, Martin Richard Van Valkenburg in 2008. Verna was a loving wife, mother, and grandmother and will be greatly missed.  She was a charter member of the Ann Arbor Christian Reformed Church and the Silver Spring Christian Reformed Church in Maryland.  A memorial service will be held at a later date.  Interment Woodlawn Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Elaine DeHaanElaine DeHaan
Friday, July 10, 2020
Brenda BarthBrenda Barth
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020