Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Lillian M. (Pleger) Chelette 
Visitation: Thursday, May 14 from 10 am - 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home  
Service: Private

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens 
Memorials: Degage Ministries, 144 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49503‚Äč http://www.degageministries.org/


 Lillian Marion (Pleger) Chelette, age 88, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord on Monday, May 11, 2020. Lillian will be deeply missed by her children, George (Danise) Regan, Renee (David) Powers; grandchildren, Collin, Tyler (Mary), Dillon Regan, Jonah Hagist; great grandchildren, Hannah, George, Harrison; and sisters, Arlene Winegar and Lucille (Dallas) Erickson. Visitation will be held on Thursday from 10 am - 12 noon at Stroo Funeral Home. Private family services will be held. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in honor of Lillian may be made to the Degage Ministries.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Susan and Joe Piazza 2020-05-13 16:07
Dear Renee and Jonah,

We are thinking of you and know how special your mom/grandma was in your lives. She was an amazing person. Sending you love and peace during this difficult time. Love, Joe, Susan, Andrew and Christine
# Andrew Piazza 2020-05-13 16:06
I'm sorry for your loss Jonah and Renee. I will see you soon. Love, Andrew

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Elaine DeHaanElaine DeHaan
Friday, July 10, 2020
Brenda BarthBrenda Barth
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020