Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Cortezbette2 44

Service Information

Bette (Ortiz) Cortez 
Visitation: Friday, May 15, from 11 am - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: Private

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials:Holland Baptist Church for the Emmanuel Baptist Church in Guaymas, Mexico Fund, 906 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423 

 

Belia "Bette" Cortez (Ortiz), aged 92, of Holland, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, May 9, 2020. Her husband, Rev. John Cortez, Sr., preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, John (Deborah) Cortez Jr., Debra Cortez, Belinda (the late Rick) Stuckwisch; eight grandchildren; 13 great-grandchildren; one great-great-grandchild; brothers, Leonardo Ortiz Jr., Elias Ortiz; brothers-in-law, Ralph Cervantes, Refugio (Terry) Ortiz; sisters-in-law, Maria (the late Michael) LaDow, Refugia Vega; and many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Friday, May 15, from 11 am - 1 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and will be followed by a private family service with Ralph Cervantes and John R. Cortez officiating. There will be a public memorial after the restrictions are lifted. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Bette, may be made to Holland Baptist Church for the Emmanuel Baptist Church in Guaymas, Mexico Fund. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Marilyn Butler 2020-05-13 20:15
Dear John & Deb and the rest of Bette's family. Please know that Rollin and I are praying for you guys. We love you very much, and desire that God gives you peace and comfort at such a hard time as this is.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Ruth MonsmaRuth Monsma
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Donald KnightDonald Knight
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Bob CzerneyBob Czerney
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020
David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020